You are here

Climate Action Now: Campaign Workshops

This is a big year for tackling climate change in Scotland as the Scottish Government prepares to introduce a new Climate Bill. In 2017, over 19,000 members of the public supported our calls for an ambitious Bill with the policies for Scotland to do its share in limiting climate change.

Join Stop Climate Chaos Scotland for a Campaign Workshop to share knowledge and plan action on the Bill. We need to ensure the Government commits to a target of net zero greenhouse gas emissions by 2050 at the latest, and a roadmap to reach that. So it's time to start campaigning!

These interactive workshops will give you more information on Scotland's new Climate Change Act and how you can get involved in the campaign for climate justice.

We are encouraging people from all across Scotland who care about climate change to come along to meet other activists passionate about climate change, engage with the new climate Bill and to get involved in the campaign.

You can register for a workshop or get more information through the links below. 

Edinburgh - Saturday 21st April
Selkirk - Thursday 26th April
St. Andrews - Friday 27th April
Edinburgh - Sunday 3rd June
Aberdeen - Saturday 9th June
Dundee - Sunday 10th June
Glasgow - Saturday 16th June
Inverness - Sunday 17th June
Dumfries - Saturday 23rd June
Irvine - Saturday 23rd June
Stirling - Sunday 24th June

This list is being updated all the time so please check back if you can't make any of the confirmed dates so far. 

 

Category: 

Running an event?

Submit it here

Get SCCS updates